The life of dealing

How I deal with pain
Is as simple as accepting what’s there….
Life is not fair
Never thought it would be
I just do me
No normality in my stance
A strange duality my brand
I write
I love
I pray to God….. he keeps me above
Submitting to negativity
I hold my friend’s hand
I listen
I speak
I left behind choices of destruction
Building a new infrastructure
The faction is here
I been queer
Don’t live in fear
Take it by faith, hold my on weight
My intuition to my choices led by instincts
Seek to love like God.. .through turmoil and struggle
Believe in treating others as I wish to be treated myself
Keep my bullshit on a shelf
Say what I feel as well as mean
Evaluating the scene
Before I redeem any points to be earned
I apply the lessons I learned
I deal with my version of real
I deal with the emotional side of things
My heart brings a song
And for so long I denied my intrinsic musicality
Those days are gone
The time is now
My moment to wow the world
To be the woman God intends for me
Gotten me this far
I know he won’t leave me today
Another life game that’s must be play
The things I say they have power
Be kind,be humble
Be honest in truth
Take the lessons and apply them when they are most needed
In the past that way has succeeded
In the route to right
So here I am tonight on how I deal…
By being true to what  I feel

Leave a comment

Filed under a rant of love, change, Emotion, life, pain, personal understanding, writing

Leave a Reply

