I Don’t Because If I Do

if I think about yesterday
the tears will come
Then I give them life
no matter how long ago they died
the heartbeat is strong
the power they have consuming
Many days and experiences
have led me here to these few moments
free of turbulence
free of savaged faces
yet again I stand alone in these moments
hoping to die beneath the current of
the waves they create within
it’s the sins of past days
of young and naive ways
that brought them here
Smelling the fear lingering in my actions
bellowing in my words
Knowing I am at the moment where
lessons learned
can become merits earned

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

