Feeling the In Between

Today I am going to reveal parts of myself that I have not here before. Today I havve lived in the in between. It is a unique place of negative and positive, light and dark. Faith and the lacking of it. It is a sensitive moment in time that is meant to make you stronger, test you faith and prepare you for the future. Many will say how do you know? What gives you that idea? My answer is simple, I know it is, I feel it in the between that you lose staggering from passion right to passion wrong. Its the sticky residue o feeling the negative and knowing the right. The choice of consequence from reaction to pain. The taming of the shrew, the right way of the Montaque, the few moment before a mistake is made. The acceptance of love not being returned. The in between is the faith that settles in a warm cold around your heart and you must release and give in to the hurt of not hurting forever. In between falling in love and out. That is the “Feeling the In between”

When change has come whether by choice or depth of experience… it is the erie fog moving across the water aligned road in the suspense thriller the orchastera wild with alto saxaphones, cruptc strokes of organ sounds and you feel the the culmination of your lessons learned approaching. The in between can make or break you and it can solitify opinion or topple negative prapoganda. 

As the day turned to night and I struggled to keep my smile from completely escaping me I remembered a small place of pleasure that was earned guiltily and some may ridicule my choice yet it came with the new season and final season of One Tree Hill. For me that first tear to cascade to the cleft of my breast, cured the fear in my unsure actions and I smiled… God had not left me and the only hidden cove that that I had wandered into was a fear of who I have become for who I was… the In between has sight… I thank God for the strength of love for all of us… each day anew another chance. Thankful for today…. even when it didn’t feel so full of belief and faith.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

