FROM YOUR FRIEND WITH LOVE

The Balance of Love

Without you were would I be,

I think you may complete me

Interpret and translate my incoherent thoughts when my words are few

If I ask you to love me more

You would

The only one who  could

Able to weather my changes

Your love is not inconsistent

Don’t retreat when my life is airing in the prime time slot

Always persistent

Always tuning in to see

If I need my theme song, to be repeated back

You help me keep my mind on track

You extend your hand in my transitions

welcoming my growth and changes

When my mind is cloudy my actions out of line

you help me to rearrange the pages

When I need to vacate the memory of myself

You let me explore, yet you never are to far

You have set the bar on loving me

you do it so stupendously

through our friendship, I know the type of love to expect

a bond that uses words like  forever and never  efortlessly

bordering on cocky,

proud,

that even if things in life are rocky

Decisions and truth leave us salty

Still you exude loyalty

After so many obstacles of dramatic proportions

on my side of this team

It’s time I watch the line up Monday’s nights when you come on

These scenes, pages and screenings of your life are coming hard and fast

Testing your courage, strength and faith

Leaving you to warfar of the heart, leaving trails of fear. yet I can say it won’t last

I will not mislead you into an easy transition when your heart feels the daggers of wounds to your heart

Yet I will do my part

In reminding you of your worth, how smart

you are, beautiful and kind

with statement made for the clans of girlfriends, “The Maya to My Joan”

“Girl he is crazy, lost his mind, the man must be blind”, leave the court jester

and let us, find ourselves some kings and sit on this throne

Tears my still flow in heavy streams

make you feel as though you have been ripped at the seams

the very core holding you together

that’s why you get a best friend who can be forever

so we can use never in the terms of pain

the rainbow will come after this diastrious rain

The depth  and severity of this lesson, I can’t change

Yet I am not powerless

I can tell  withyou 100 percent assurance that you have

Me, built to be this friend

Aiding in mending the heart that is brusised

we do not break, never  broken

No one will hold the token

Of taking your power

Can never ascend our tower of self worth

this is our turf the heart

At the finish and at the start, we will leave victorious

sheep with a well knit flock

this doesn’t stop the clock

we keep throwing blows

TKO’s

to those who try to fight unfairly

selfishly or with an intent to misuse or abuse

that would be lighting a fuse to the destruction the opposing army

We go all in to protect

no suspect, behavior will we accept

I am here endlessly

I don’t tire of your venting

my arm will not go numb in support

my ear death to your hurt

my mind dumb to your need

to have a place to cry

here you are not weak

your tears symbols of your bravery

freeing your self from the shackles of emotional slavery

Here the judgement of love does not live

the truth injected with the needles of love

no pinch, no post injected itch

Here you are seen in high acclaim

My heart is fit for the fight

any time day or night

Your light is here waiting for you to lead you to the end of this road

set your pace,

a journey, not a race

Be bold

don’t forget who you are

Find those things you lost in this fire

hold on to the desire of love, never resent

Every smile, lesson learned is heaven sent

Even if it holds pain

It’s not the rain

we remember, the rainbow will appear

the wounds will heal

COntinue to feel

I will keep the pounds of lost a bay

Start each day

With the affirmation

that you can will start another scene

For the finale of this season

Choose a new cast

The past doesn’t last

I stood at your side when it all began

and as it ends, I will be there again

Men always come, and most will go

That we know

Yet a friend signs contracts that have no date to end

Staying when the party has stopped, holding your hand

For life is not always as we plan

I will lift you up

refill your cup

with tea in the morning

and glasses of vodka on the rocks at night

just so you see fun still exist

and of course the life you have built will be missed…

Yet we will not live on negative, that class is dimissed

The time limit for sad days

will be few

Anything born and rooted in misunderstanding

can not grow

a man to demanding

even in anger  must go

You deserve to shine

Believe me, you will be more than fine

You exude the beauty

radiating from the inside

You are a model of living life for the right

I have admired your caring spirit

forgiving heart and open mind.

This will not define you

This will not stiffle your growth or steal your dreams,

Left blind, be blind only to the belief that change is bad

For an open heart, faith and love is all we had or have

Scream loud in empty rooms

Curse the days that try to steal your smile

If you have to, deny the world a while

Real love first must start with you

You are going to see a happiness that will shine so bright you will light

darken hearts, allowing love to find you open to the kind of love that feels complete

The man that takes your breath away

Don’t be afraid to move on

And if the memory of that past love never fades

Pray and be a fool for love…..

Either way you are more than my friend, your my heart

And I need my heart to keep beating

I promise to keep beating to

for you

From your friend with love.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under The Me Files

Leave a Reply

